testimonials

Testimonials include comments from BBC,
Celebrities, Corporate Executives, Suppliers

from The Wedding Industry and of course,
Brides and Grooms.
.

what celebrities are saying…

 

“You played delightfully” (Michael Barrett BBC)

“Carry on tinkling the ivories!” (Hugh Lloyd… Carry On Team)

“Warm musical regards!” (Walt Cunningham… Apollo 7)

 

what brides are saying…

“Your music was beautiful and went a long way to making our perfect day!” (Janette/Ian)
“Thanks for the lovely music on Friday….you made Taras day!”
“The music played a truly Magical part of our wedding day” (Louise/Paul)
“Sincere thanks for the outstanding performance at our wedding-you certainly were a major talking point with our guests!” (Harry and Barbara)
“Can’t thank you enough for your input at our wedding…everyone has been talking about it and how lovely the music was! (Peter and Dawn)

 

Hazel Halls recommends Harpist/Pianist-Les Magee.
October 4
Les is amazing and her music is beautiful. she played at our wedding and it was magical x

 

Heather Wilson recommends Harpist/Pianist-Les Magee.
September 22 

Les was amazing , so professional and supportive leading up to the wedding and then on our big day gave a beautiful performance which just made our day so special ❤️❤️❤️

 

Gabrielle Nugent-Stephens recommends Harpist/Pianist-Les Magee.

August 21
Les provided the music for our wedding ceremony and drinks reception, harp and piano, even going so far as to adding a song to her already extensive repertoire to accommodate us! We cannot recommend Les highly enough – thank you!!

 

Helen Nutt recommends Harpist/Pianist-Les Magee.

August 21 
I met Les last Saturday Aug 18 at the Royal Court Hotel Portrush. 
There was this beautiful woman playing her harp as we entered the foyer of the hotel
The music 🎵 was enchanting ,beautiful and a joy to listen to.
I had the pleasure of talking with this most wonderful lady and found her inspirational.
Les pleasure meeting you.
Five star to you.
Highly recommended.

Jordan Chicklet McIntyre recommends Harpist/Pianist-Les Magee.

August 17 
Lesley is an amazing performer with an extensive repertoire for a variety of instruments. I can’t recommend her enough, not only is she a phenomenal performer she had the kindest soul. any wedding or event without Lesley would not be complete!

Patricia Hart recommends Harpist/Pianist-Les Magee.

August 16 
Have no problem recommending the very talented musician Lesley Magee to enhance your special day. this multi-talented lady provides special attention to each and every setting she has superb voice. self accompaniment. Harp-piano-0rgan and beautiful personality that adds ambience to any occasion..

Hilary Hutchinson recommends Harpist/Pianist-Les Magee.

August 14
Lesley is a talented and professional musician. She has a wide and varied repertoire of music to suit all occasions and I would highly recommend her and her music.

Hannah Fleming recommends Harpist/Pianist-Les Magee.

August 14 
Lesley played at our wedding and made it the most magical experience of our day. Since then we have became friends and I would highly recommend her for any occasion. She is always very professional, while making sure the music is right for your day Discussing what music you want and offering suggestions if unsure. 💕

Melanie Ball recommends Harpist/Pianist-Les Magee.

August 14 
Lesley played the harp recently at our aunt’s funeral and the congregation was very moved by her consummate skill. As well as being very skilled at playing the harp, she’s a lovely singer and a great pianist. I would highly recommend booking Lesley for weddings, funerals – in fact, any event where you need some musical entertainment!

Donal Macauley recommends Harpist/Pianist-Les Magee.

14 August
A wonderful, professional performer who’s ability covers many instruments with ease.
Has entertained in both formal and informal settings.
Highly recommended.

Hilary Hutchinson recommends Harpist/Pianist-Les Magee.
14 August 
Lesley is a talented and professional musician. She has a wide and varied repoitoir of music to suit all occasions and I would highly recommend her and her music.

Melanie Ball recommends Harpist/Pianist-Les Magee.
14 August
Lesley played the harp recently at our aunt’s funeral and the congregation was very moved by her consummate skill. As well as being very skilled at playing the harp, she’s a lovely singer and a great pianist. I would highly recommend booking Lesley for weddings, funerals – in fact, any event where you need some musical entertainment!

 

Hannah Fleming recommends Harpist/Pianist-Les Magee.
14 August 
Lesley played at our wedding and made it the most magical experience of our day. Since then we have became friends and I would highly recommend her for any occasion. She is always very professional, while making sure the music is right for your day Discussing what music you want and offering suggestions if unsure. 💕

Graham V Smith recommends Harpist/Pianist-Les Magee.
12 August 
Brilliant performer and true professional!

Andrea Whyte reviewed Harpist/Pianist-Les Magee – 5 star
22 July at 10:04 
Thank you so much for playing your beautiful harp at my Sons wedding. The music was fantastic and I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending you. X

Claire Craig reviewed Harpist/Pianist-Les Magee – 5 star
26 June 
Lovely woman and music.. couldn’t recommend enough.

Yonghee Kam reviewed Harpist/Pianist-Les Magee – 5 star
15 May 
We couldn’t have been happier having Les play on our special day. She happily accommodated our requests, which beautifully soundtracked moments which will live long in our memories. Highly recommended!

Sarah Smyth reviewed Harpist/Pianist-Les Magee – 5 star
23 April 
Thank you so much for playing at our ceremony on saturday. You really set the mood for our ceremony. It was wonderful and every guest commented on how they loved your music. I would recommend you too anyone.

Eileen Baker reviewed Harpist/Pianist-Les Magee – 5 star
22 April 
Les thank you so much for playing at our wedding on Friday. The harp & vocals in the moon garden was absolutely stunning. The guests really enjoyed the ceremony music and then afterwards on the piano in the house. Many thanks again xx

Jane Wilson reviewed Harpist/Pianist-Les Magee – 5 star
21 May 
Fabulous music from Les on our wedding day, 29th March 2018. The atmosphere in Drenagh Moon Garden was so special, with her playing among birdsong and a guestlist full of classical musicians who loved every note! She played the Bach Prelude in C which both my parents and sister had on their wedding days. Perfect – thank you! Aisling Napier Miller.

Laura Mullin reviewed Harpist/Pianist-Les Magee – 5 star
4 January 
I cannot recommend you enough!
Our Christmas wedding was truly made all the more special with you and your music. The Harp was insanely beautiful and the carols you played were much talked about. Silent Night brings a tear to my eye.
Followed by a wonderful set on the Piano at Drenagh, we had the most perfect day. All our guests commented on yourself and the music.
One of my most special highlights was the impromptu sing-a-long to Rudolph the Reindeer. Amazing.
Thank you so very much for being such a fantastic part of our wedding x

Stevie Macsuibhne reviewed Harpist/Pianist-Les Magee – 5 star
30 December 2017 
Thank you Lesley from myself and caitriona for making our day extra special. Your music on the harp was absolutely beautiful and really set the tone too our very much personalised wedding . Everyone was talking about it long after you had finished. If anyone is looking for a harpist who is top of their game and very professional and accommodating, then contact les Magee. We couldn’t recommend her highly enough. Thank you again les 

Mark Allen reviewed Harpist/Pianist-Les Magee – 5 star
24 September 2017 
How do you even start to write a review about this amazingly wonderfully talented Lady & her Harp … simply the BEST. With the lightest of touch of the strings, Lesley produces the most exquisite sound. Lesley & her Harp are in a class all by themselves … Pure magic & a joy to hear … simply fabulous …

Deborah Muldrew reviewed Harpist/Pianist-Les Magee – 5 star
6 November 2017 
Thank you so much for being part of my wedding day. All the guests commented on the relaxed atmosphere created by the harp and piano, and enjoyed the mixture of songs from classical to pop and chart music. Although we only heard snippets throughout the afternoon, my husband loved your version of the Cantina Band song from Star Wars so thank you for playing that on his arrival. First class service, thank you x

Gillian McDowell reviewed Harpist/Pianist-Les Magee – 5 star
19 July 2017 
Thank u so much Les and Harpie for all your wonderful music on our big day. Everything was perfect although never expected anything less. Also was great all the photos you captured for us during the ceremony. If anyone is considering Les and Harpie for their wedding or any other occasion do not think twice and get them booked… u will not be disappointed. Les is a very talented lady and a wonderful person also. Thank u again Les. Lee and Gillian xxx

Ceara Hazelton reviewed Harpist/Pianist-Les Magee – 5 star
1 August 2017 
Thank you so much for your beautiful music at our wedding! Really loved it and so did all our wedding guests � really made our wedding extra special….thank you xxx

Melissa Parke reviewed Harpist/Pianist-Les Magee – 5 star
19 September 2017 
Lesley, how do i say thank you for the incrediable mood you made on our special day! having u and your amazing harp made our service magicial and so very special! each an every guest that day commented on how lovely a lady you are and how very talented you were to…i cant thank you enough, you made my wedding day so very special and myself and joni were honoured to have you play for us! thank u xx

Lynda Walker reviewed Harpist/Pianist-Les Magee – 5 star
7 May 2017 
Les thank you so much for playing at my sons drinks reception it was absolutely beautiful and the bride and groom were blown away with my wee surprise.Everyone enjoyed your musical genius on the harp.
I shall be recommending you very highly to everyone ….again thankyou so much

Marie Sweeney reviewed Harpist/Pianist-Les Magee – 5 star
4 May 2017 
Les played harp & organ at our church wedding and then entertained our guests playing the piano at our hotel reception. She sings beautifully and was a big hit with all. Thanks Les we would highly recommend this talented lady ! Marie & Donnie Sweeney

Rebecca Cochrane reviewed Harpist/Pianist-Les Magee – 5 star
24 August 2017 
We had the pleasure of having u play at our wedding and you played so beautifully, I could not recommend you enough thank you so much for being at our special day �� xxxxx

Johnny Utah reviewed Harpist/Pianist-Les Magee – 5 star
13 February 2017  
I would just like to say a massive thank you for making our big day so special. The music and vocals were just beautiful. Les you really were fantastic and such a lovely kind person to meet. I honestly could not recommend you enough. Thank you ever so much.
Mr & Mrs Blaxall

Alison Corrigan reviewed Harpist/Pianist-Les Magee – 5 star
30 October 2016 
Les Magee is absolutely fantastic. She played at our wedding & created the most perfect atmosphere! I cannot thank her enough & would highly recommend her & harpie! Lovely lady & fantastic music!

Sandra Graham reviewed Harpist/Pianist-Les Magee – 5 star
29 September 2016 
One of the first items we booked for our wedding.. Can highly recommend.. Les is so professional. Herself &
Harpie is just so elegant and classy.. Def one of my favourite highlights of the day xx

Janet Kinkaid reviewed Harpist/Pianist-Les Magee – 5 star
13 July 2017 
You created the atmosphere at my son’s wedding at Ballygally hotel. Thank you so much for being a part of a wonderful day .

David Hume reviewed Harpist/Pianist-Les Magee – 5 star
26 August 2016 
Thank you so much Les for the wonderful music on our wedding day. So talented and played the harp and piano beautifully both in the church and at the drinks reception. Couldn’t have hoped for better on such an important day and I will be highly recommending you to friends in the future.

Sarah Elizabeth Fernández reviewed Harpist/Pianist-Les Magee – 5 star
14 August 2016 ·
It had always been my dream to have a harpist at my wedding and Les played lots of our favourites during our meal. What can I say? It was just perfect! Les is a very talented musician who plays absolutely beautifully. She also entertained guests with some fantastic piano playing during the drinks reception. Cannot recommend her highly enough! Thanks so much Les and Harpie! 🙂

Leona McGann reviewed Harpist/Pianist-Les Magee – 5 star

29 August 2016 ·
Huge thank you to you Lesley for performing at our wedding 27th Aug, i never got to thank you in person however you done an amazing job and all our guests have been raving about how the beautiful music really caputured the emotion of the day! Highly recommended x �

Katherine Ray reviewed Harpist/Pianist-Les Magee – 5 star
26 June 2016 ·
Thank you Les for providing such lovely music on our wedding day, many of our guests commented on how beautiful the music was and we thoroughly enjoyed it – I would listen to you on the harp all day! Thanks also for taking some photos!

Ellie Culbertson reviewed Harpist/Pianist-Les Magee – 5 star
30 August 2016 ·
Thank you so much les for your wonderful music , when we booked you almost a year ago it was like a dream listening to you , amazing !!! And to finally hear you at our wedding , so romantic it set the atmosphere , so privileged to have you at our day , and then at our drinks reception playing the piano and then back on the harp while we enjoyed our meal , you are truly gifted, amazing music , ��❤️xxx

Matt Suddaby reviewed Harpist/Pianist-Les Magee – 5 star
31 August 2016 
What isn’t there to love about Les and Harpie. The music and singing you so beautifully played out our wedding will live long in our memories. Thank you for sharing our special day with us, we have heard nothing but praise from our guests about you. We too cannot praise you enough and would highly recommend you to anybody thinking of asking to be a part of any special occasion.
Matt & justine

Zorrina Dougherty reviewed Harpist/Pianist-Les Magee – 5 star
14 September 2016 
Les made our day extra special. She went out of her way to learn to play and sing a song that meant a lot to my dad. She covered all the music in the church and played for our guests before dinner. She is such an amazingly talented woman. Would definately reccommend her to anyone getting married. Could listen to her playing all day. Thank you so much for making our special day extra special x
Kyle & Zorrina Dougherty

Hollie Bennett reviewed Harpist/Pianist-Les Magee – 5 star
11 February 2017 ·
Huge thank you to Les and Harpie for playing at our wedding on 1st Dec at galgorm. Everybody has said you added the magical touch to our fairytale with your beautiful music. Thank you for personalising our Disney theme with my favourite songs and walking down to aisle to ‘tale as old as time’ was truly magical.

Samantha Milligan reviewed Harpist/Pianist-Les Magee – 5 star
16 February 2016 
Amazing music by Les magee. Had so many people commenting on how beautiful the harp was and quality of music! An excellent addition to any wedding ceremony. Thank you!

Shane Milligan reviewed Harpist/Pianist-Les Magee – 5 star
16 February 2016 
Did our wedding in loughshore hotel on sat 30th of jan. You did an absolute amazing job beutifull music. Really set the day off couldn’t reccomend more. Thanks again 🙂

Carole McChrystal Armstrong reviewed Harpist/Pianist-Les Magee – 5 star
2 July 2017 
Les played at our wedding last month along with Richard Douglas. The music and singing could not have been more perfect! Thank you soo much x

Rebekah Lunn reviewed Harpist/Pianist-Les Magee – 5 star
27 October 2015 
Perfect choice for our ceremony and drinks reception. Les created such a beautiful atmosphere, made the ceremony feel a lot more intimate and romantic and everyone loved the music at the drinks reception.
Can’t recommend this lady highly enough.

Iris Millican reviewed Harpist/Pianist-Les Magee – 5 star
1 October 2016 
Provides that special touch to your wedding magical truly lovely **

Hannah Sullivan reviewed Harpist/Pianist-Les Magee – 5 star
3 December 2015 ·
You just made our daythanks so much for your amazing playing and lovely music!!x

Lisa McCrudden reviewed Harpist/Pianist-Les Magee – 5 star
17 August 2015 ·
Simply beautiful music at our wedding reception. Set the tone for a lovely relaxed and romantic atmosphere on our wedding day. A joy to work with in the weeks leading up to our wedding and extra assistance since we were living in australia. Cannot recommend highly enough

Noelle Harper Leahy reviewed Harpist/Pianist-Les Magee – 5 star
7 August 2015 ·
Loved the Harp at our wedding, it was something different, elegant and classy. It really added to the atmosphere of the day. Les herself was lovely and helpful from start to finish:)

Brian Mc Kendry reviewed Harpist/Pianist-Les Magee – 5 star
17 May 2016 ·
Les Magee first class musician. Highly recommended

Lynda Ferguson reviewed Harpist/Pianist-Les Magee – 5 star
31 May 2015 
Les is an incredibly talented musician . She is gifted with a voice like an angel. She can play or sing any piece of music you require for your big day. If you want someone who is totally professional and wears gorgeous gowns then you need to book Les .

Ciara Duddy reviewed Harpist/Pianist-Les Magee – 5 star
31 May 2015 
I first heard Lesley’s beautiful harp playing 6 years ago when she played at an event at my shop, and have had the pleasure of meeting her back and forth at wedding fayres over the years and listening to her beautiful playing. She is a delight to listen to – a true professional with a very special talent. Her classical harp is a beauty, and the presence and ambiance that it adds to any room with Lesley playing is something very special. Highly recommended!

Marianne Blaney reviewed Harpist/Pianist-Les Magee – 5 star
3 May 2015 ·
Absolutely amazing . Played at our wedding ceremony and drinks reception in feb. Everyone loved it and les took some fab photos ️xx couldn’t have asked for better! 100% recommend! ❤️❤️ ️xx

Ashleigh Watson reviewed Harpist/Pianist-Les Magee – 5 star
18 October 2015 
Les you’re incredible! The harp really made our ceremony extra special & all our guests commented how lovely our music was. Thank you!! X

Wee P Walker reviewed Harpist/Pianist-Les Magee – 5 star
6 September 2015 ·
What beautiful music which just made our ceremony! Thanks a million Les

Danielle Finlay reviewed Harpist/Pianist-Les Magee – 5 star
16 December 2016 
Fantasic.. made my wedding perfect… thank you so much for everything u did ��

Lynsey Millen reviewed Harpist/Pianist-Les Magee – 5 star
4 October 2014 
Incredible musician. Made my wedding day so special and everyone commented on the music and how it was so good and that the harp was perfect for a wedding. Thanks so much Les. 🙂

Kerrie McGroggan reviewed Harpist/Pianist-Les Magee – 5 star
10 August 2014 ·
Lesley played our ceremony music and aftetwards at our drinks reception, was exactly what we wanted, beautiful music! And also captured some beautiful moments on her camera 🙂 highly recommended!!

Laura McColgan reviewed Harpist/Pianist-Les Magee – 5 star
3 November 2014 
Thank you for the lovely music last Thursday at our ceremony!! Harp worked really well with the natural acoustics!

Victoria Dallas reviewed Harpist/Pianist-Les Magee – 5 star
2 April 2014 
Les and harpie played at my ceremony and drinks reception and were excellent. they have also played for many of our Customers and events we have held. Great ambiance and beautiful music… Oh and not forgetting the amazing gowns Les wears add to the whole experience xxx

PaulandAngela Brannigan reviewed Harpist/Pianist-Les Magee – 5 star
30 September 2014 
HI Les
Laura and David Rutledge wanted me to pass on their sincere thanks for making their day extra special last Thursday 25 Sept in Ballyliffin Loge and Spa. Also lots of guests coming over to us all saying how wonderful you were! Your beautiful playing crwated a perfect relaxing atmosphere.
Thanks again,
Angela Brannigan

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ask me a Question?

1 + 5 =

Contact

Mobile

+44 7778 215360

Address

7 ADELAIDE AVE
Coleraine
BT52 1LT
United Kingdom